Called By God


Christ with Martha and Maria

Image via Wikipedia

Called By God
Purpose: To take the PLUNGE into Christian Leadership.

You’re one of them, aren’t you?  No, please don’t look away embarrassed or indignant.  You are one of them – one of the ones the Lord talked about when He said, “Before I formed you, I knew you” and “You shall receive power and be witnesses to Me” and “Go and make disciples.”

Yes, you!  Not collectively but individually – you are one of the ones He’s calling to make a difference.  It’s in your eyes; I’ve been around, and I’ve seen it.  He’s calling you to make a huge difference through Joshua-style tough leadership; Peter-style in-your-face boldness;  Paul-style whatever-it-takes daring; Daniel-style courage to stand alone; David-style heart-that-won’t-quit for God; Deborah-style roust-’em-out “mamma” in the land; Esther-style I’ll-risk-anything-for-right!

You! You know I’m right.  He’s talked to your heart.  So intense, it scared you.  He’s called you by name, as He did Samuel.  He won’t let go, just as He wouldn’t Jeremiah: “His word was in my heart like a burning fire shut up in my bones; I was weary of holding it back, and I could not” (Jer. 20:9).

You’ve heard Him speak to your spirit with a fire, a passion.  It’s happened several times, and you can’t shut it up.  His voice, when you take time to listen, shouts back, “Your Mine; I’ve got a call on your life!”

So what are you going to do?  Keep ignoring it?  “It’ll go away… I hope.”
Do small things? “Maybe He won’t notice I’m hiding.”
Get married, have kids? “That’ll change His plans.”
Do advanced studies? “Other high-powered things will let me feel fulfilled.”
Oops, time is running out! Better choose. Here comes that voice again.
You could go with the call, and do whatever it takes to respond.

You can pursue leadership development.  You can cry out to God, “Here I am, send ME!!”

Hmmm … whattado?

It is in your heart.  Look in the mirror of your soul.  You are one of them!  He has touched you deeply.  Others have noticed, too.  So…?

“You mean it wasn’t just me?  Perhaps I’d better act on it this time.”

Your life is not your own, you know.  Have you asked the Lord what He wants to do with it?  here are some tips:

Yes, you will combat evil.  No you don”t get to wear a cape.

If God calls you to be His servant, don’t stoop to be a king.

The inward call of God comes in the stuff of every day.

If you’re looking for an invitation from God, this could be it.

Study, and get ready; someday your time will come.

Ask yourself, “What does God want” or you can say, “Here am I, Lord; send me.”

“As Jesus and his disciples were on their way, he come to a village where a women named Martha opened her home to him.  She had a sister called Mary, who sat at the Lord’s feet listening to what he said.  But Martha was distracted by all the preparations that had to be made.  She came to him and asked, “Lord, don’t you care that my sister has left me to do the work by myself?  Tell her to help me!”

“Martha, Martha,” the Lord answered, “you are worried and upset about many things, but only one thing is needed.  Mary has chosen what is better, and it will not be taken away from her.” (Luke 10:38-42)

About georgehach

I am a retired Lay Minister, acting as a prophet for God to understand the end times that is comingg and how to prepare for it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.