Daily Prayer


One of the strongest recommendations I can make to you is to develop a routine of praying daily to your lover-God. It will develop an interactive conversation in your mind. By reading a group of prayers, you will get thoughts in your mind that will be messages from your lover God. And you will also think of responses to God’s messages. I am going to include some of the prayers in my prayer book. Use what you find helpful and develop your own prayer book.

Prayer for a child of God.

As your child this day I pray;

To understand you better,

Love you more deeply

And to follow your plan obediently.

Prayer for a Childlike Life

Lover-God, provide me enough joy to keep me friendly, enough needs to keep me dependent on you; enough accomplishment to keep me eager, enough failure to keep me humble; enough faith to drive away rebellion, enough doubt to keep me learning what you desire; enough hope so that I keep on looking for better ways to love you, enough sense to know when I have found them. And when I’ve done all I can do in one day, the best I can, help me to realize I am sharing love with you O Lover-God.

Prayer to Christ Your Guide.

Jesus Christ, during your earthly life you were always faithful to God’s plan for you. I also wish to follow his training plan for me obediently. Help me to know how I may do this. Make me attentive to His communication with me during the years of preparation for my new life and home in heaven. When I do reach the point of my graduation to my new life, help me to enter it with the joy it deserves.

Prayer of St. Frances of Assisi.

Lord make me an instrument of thy peace; where there is hatred, let me sow, love; Where there is injury, pardon; where there is darkness, light; and where there is sadness, joy.

O Divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek to be consoled, as to console; to be understood, as to understand; to be loved, as to love; for it is in giving that we receive, it is in pardoning that we are pardoned, and it is in dying that we are born to eternal life.

Prayer to the Holy Spirit.

O, Holy Spirit, beloved of my soul, I adore You. Enlighten me, guide me, strengthen me, console me. Tell me what I should do… give me Your orders. I promise to submit myself to all that you desire of me and to accept all that you permit to happen to me. Let me only know Your will.

Prayer for a Successful Life.

“Thank You, Lover-God, for the chance to be a child of Yours. Thank You, for the chance to participate in your training program; right where I am – not where I’m going to be tomorrow, not where I was yesterday, but right where I am today.

Help me to build my limitations into my strengths. And with those new strengths, I commit to you to use this moment in time, for my glory in your eyes, as well as your glory. Help me to use this moment, wit your help, for you, and in you. May I use this moment in time, to grow in my relationship with you Lover-God, as well as with my heaven seeking brothers and sisters. Guide me, to make a difference in your world; that you Lover-God will be proud of. Then I will be a success.

New Day Prayer

Jesus Christ, our hope, you have lived a perfect life. Praise and glory be unto you! You show us there is a better quality of life before and after our “graduation.” We greet this New Day with a burst of new faith in you and fresh hope for life an d fulfillment. We glorify you. We love You with our WHOLE heart, mind, spirit, and strength. We praised you. Amen.

A Life of Praise

Fill Thou my life, O Lord my God, In every part with praise, That my whole being may proclaim Thy being and Thy Ways.

Not for the lip of praise alone, Nore even the praising heart, I ask, but for a life made of praise in every part.

So shall no part of day or night from sacredness be free: But all my life, in every step, Be fellowship with Thee. (Horatious Bonar)

Prayer for Guidance

O Lover God, you have given me everything I possess here on this earth. You provide all my earthly rewards gained by my earthly pursuits; as well as the capability to decide whether to turn over control of my earthly life to you. therefore I offer the control of my body, spirit, mind, will and understanding to you. All I exchange; is that you guide me to perform your Heavenly will.

Commitment Prayer by Cardinal Heaven.

“God has created me to do Him some definite service. He has committed some work to me which He has not committed to another.”

“I have a mission. I may never know it in this life but I shall be told it in the next.”

“Therefore I will trust Him. whatever I am, I can never be thrown away. If I am in sickness, my sickness may serve Him. In perplexity, my perplexity may serve Him. If I am in sorrow, my sorrow may serve Him.

“He does nothing in vain. He knows what He is about. He may take away my friends. He may throw me among strangers. He may make me feel desolate, make my spirits sink, hide my future from me – still He knows what He is about.”

Gettin’ Going Prayer.

Dear Lover God, Help me to see you in all I do today; Clear and direct my mind as I start my day. Help me to know where you’re leading today; Help me to follow each step of the way. If a friend has a need or a burden to bear, Help me to be there to show that I care, I pray not for riches which tend to rust; I just ask for strength, to give you my trust. Help me to be all you want me to be; Let others see God’s plan liv in g in me. Then when the day’s challenges have ended; my will and knee’s have been bended.

Prayer of Trust and Confidence (Thomas Merton)

My Lord God, I have no idea where I am going. I do not see the road ahead of me. I cannot know for certain where it will end. Nor do I really know myself, and the fact that I think I am following your will does not mean that I am actually doing so. But I believed that the desire to please you does in fact please you.

And I hope I have that desire in all that I am doing. I hope that I will never do anything apart from that desire And I know that if I do this, You will lead me by the right road though I may Know nothing about it. Therefore I will trust you always though I may know nothing about it. Also I will trust you always though I may seem to be lost and in the shadow of death. I will not fear, for you are ever with me, and you will never leave me to face my perils alone.

Prayer of Service.

“Loving God, continue to call me to be your servant to others. Teach me to be a minister of your love no matter where my life long journey may lead me. Amen.”

Trusting God Prayer.

Lover God, help me realize that you my Lover knows my needs. Help me to put all my trust in You who created me and loves me.

Dealing with Anxiety.

Lord, protect me from all anxiety and fill us with confidence in your care, so that peace which passes all understanding may dwell in our hearts.

I hope these have been some help to you.

About georgehach

I am a retired Lay Minister, acting as a prophet for God to understand the end times that is comingg and how to prepare for it.
This entry was posted in Christian. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prayer

  1. Pingback: Daily Prayer | Christians Anonymous

Comments are closed.