God’s Will


One of the important concepts you need to understand is how God’s Plan or Will impacts you n your daily life.  Again we will take a look at some of my daily prayers to better understand this concept.

Prayer to Do The Will of God.

Almighty and eternal God, ruler of the universe, ever present around, beneath, above and within me, behold, I come to do your will, O God.  I know not what to do.  My mind is darkened.  My will is weak.  I am weary and lonely and I ask, “Lord, what will you, have me to do?”

I find the circumstances of my life hard, at times, O Lover-God.  I do not understand why things happen the way they do.  Then I remember your divine Son, Jesus Christ, as his soul was sorrowful unto death.  In the garden he sweat his precious blood in agony and found the divine will of his heavenly Father difficult.  And he prayed – Lord Jesus, You prayed! – “Not my will, but your will be done.”

On the cross, O Jesus you prayed, asking why your heavenly Father had forsaken you.  You knew that he had not, but in your human nature you felt desolation.  You became a man in all things but sin – and so you knew what it was to be lost.  You prayed: “Into your hands, I commend my spirit.”

Not understanding perfectly, not knowing the reasons why for many things, I come before yo9u, almighty God, to be strengthened, to accept your will as Jesus Christ, my Lord and Savior, accepted the will of his heavenly Father.  I am all yours, almighty God, and all that I have is under your control.  Your kingdom come, your will be done.  Amen.

Prayer Before Making a Decision

Lord, I have decisions to make.  I seek your wisdom in making the right choice that will be fore my good and that of others in both time and in eternity.  You have said in your Son, Jesus Christ, “Ask and you shall receive.”  I ask for the help and the wisdom to choose that which is according to your will.

Too often what seems best to man, is not best for God’s overall plan according to the mind of God.  God’s ways and thoughts are so oriented to the whole universe, so we cannot always see clearly your way, O Lover-God, or understand the wisdom of the events you permit  and cause to come into my life, encourage me to trust in you.  Help me to pray as though all depended on You, dear Lord, and to work at the best of my ability.  In this way I will use the gifts you have given me and give credit to the outcome as in harmony with your divine will.  Teach me always to seek your will before my own.

Come, Holy Spirit, fill the hearts of your Father’s children and enkindle in them the fire of your love.  Send forth your spirit and they shall be created and you shall renew the earth.

A Prayer for Guidance.

O Lover-God, You are the beginning and the end of all things.  We praise You for the protection and forgiveness You have promised us for this day.  When we are thoughtless and careless, firm up Your purposes in us.  When we are forgetful of our commitments, remind us of our promises.  When we are loveless, recall to us Your loving ways among us in Jesus Your Son.  When we marvel not at the beauty around us with wonder at Your creation.  Direct and guide all that we say and do that we begin and end all things in Your “Shared Love.”  Amen.

A Prayer for Wisdom

O Lover-God, from whom there is an endless supply of light and wisdom  today as we encounter opportunities and challenges.  When we rely too much on what we know, deepen our understanding of your will.  When we are too quick to give our opinion, help us to hold our tongue.  When by our presence we seek to control others, soften our approach and give us the confidence to  trust others.  We ask this because we truly want to be Your light in this dark world, Your wisdom in this world of spiritual ignorance, and Your presence in this world that does not know You,.and Your light and wisdom.  Amen.

To Rule Our Hearts

By the power of Your Gospel, Heavenly Father open the eyes of people everywhere that they may recognize You in spite of the terrors they confront in their weakness.  Give them hope despite failure and comfort in Your forgiveness.  Lead us all deeper into Your messages of Love and the good news in the Gospel so that we may learn Your will and rejoice in Your promises.  By Your Holy Spirit add power to the witness of pastors and evangelists and all who have turned to Jesus, knowing that His suffering, death, and resurrection are the way to “shared love,” and peace.  We know that for Jesus’ sake our prayer for your gracious reign in human hearts be realized.  Amen.

​I hope this gives you an overview on how to relate to God’s Will.

About georgehach

I am a retired Lay Minister, acting as a prophet for God to understand the end times that is comingg and how to prepare for it.
This entry was posted in Christian. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God’s Will

  1. Pingback: God's Will | Christians Anonymous

Comments are closed.